Thoughts From The Gameroom

The ramblings of a Euro-gamer from South Dakota

Snowy Checkerboard

Posted by sodaklady on March 5, 2008

Snow on the patio

This sight greeted me when I went outside this morning.   I went right back inside and got my camera before the dog or cats could mess it up.  I hope you enjoy its simple beauty as much as I did.

4 Responses to “Snowy Checkerboard”

  1. Sean said

    Beautiful indeed! I wish we’d gotten a similar amount of snow Lead last night. I haven’t seen our welcome mat since December and the extra foot we got last night didn’t help.

  2. Chris said

    Wow, how did that happen? Is it tile on your patio?

  3. sodaklady said

    And THAT is why we don’t live in Lead, Sean! 😀

    Chris, the patio is made with concrete blocks, red and white, laid in a checkerboard pattern. The sun was out early in the day and warmed up the red ones more than the white so when it started to snow in the afternoon, the snow melted for a while on the red ones but started to accumulate almost immediately on the white ones.

    I’m glad you both enjoyed it.

  4. Gerald said

    How neat! A surprise gameboard in your backyard. Nice photo!

Leave a Reply

 
