Thoughts From The Gameroom

The ramblings of a Euro-gamer from South Dakota

Should I Update GoneGaming Posts?

Posted by sodaklady on April 20, 2007

I know it shouldn’t bother me but it does.  Since the SNAFU with Blogger, all of my old posts show they were posted by Coldfoot.  I’m considering republishing them which would also let me add tags, a nice addition to Blogger.  Unfortunately, I know that this also causes all of them to be listed again in the RSS feeds.

So it it worth my effort and the annoyance of RSS feed users  to do this?  Another option is to choose a few of my favorites and repost them here.

Please give me some feedback here and let me know what you think.

3 Responses to “Should I Update GoneGaming Posts?”

  1. Hey, I think that’s strictly up to you. I’m wrestling with a similar issue — whether to repost posts from both Blogger and one of my WordPress sites to the other one on WP. I’m thinking I will do it, eventually, but I’ve got too many things on my plate at this time.

  2. I’d at least choose some favourites, Mary, and probably go for the whole lot. (I know I managed to accidentally republish EVERY SINGLE ONE of my Gone Gaming posts when I tagged them recently … oops). Maybe pick a day when no-one is posting.

    Unfortunately, it doesn’t matter whether you ‘edit’ the posts or just apply the tags in the Blogger management interface, they will still be republished.

  3. Fraser said

    To quote Nike, Just Do It 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
