Thoughts From The Gameroom

The ramblings of a Euro-gamer from South Dakota

Getting Started

Posted by sodaklady on February 16, 2007

To any readers who have followed me here from Blogger, thank you.  I hope you’ll leave a comment to let me know.  To any new readers, welcome to my world of board gaming.

I, along with thousands of others around the world, love playing board games.  Not your everyday, seen-it-on-tv, bought it at Toys R Us games but what we enthusiasts call Euro-games.  I’ll mainly be writing about these games, what I’ve played or just bought and what I think of them as well as thoughts on gaming in general.

It’s going to take a few days to get everything organized the way I want here in my new home at Word Press but I’m going to start with a couple of my favorite posts from my previous blog.  I hope you enjoy them, too.

7 Responses to “Getting Started”

  1. Linnaeus said

    Welcome to WordPress, Mary. I hope you like it, since my recommendation was a big part of your switch 🙂

  2. sodaklady said

    Thanks, Gerald. So far, I’m very impressed with it. Blogger’s screw-up might have been a good thing after all! 😉

  3. Gerald McDaniel said

    Mary — Nice layout; very attractive. I like the info pages at the top. Hmm, maybe I should move here too.

  4. Hi Mary, Happy blogwarming!

    I like the header very much.

  5. sodaklady said

    Thanks, Melissa. It’s nice to add little personal touches to a new home. 😉

  6. Sorry to hear about the chaos you ran into at Blogger, but I really like the look of your new site. Always enjoy reading your stuff.

  7. sodaklady said

    Thanks, Eric. I love hearing that my pathetic ramblings are appreciated. As an added bonus, I’ve now discovered YOUR site and have lots of new stuff to read.

Leave a Reply

 
